starting TMC in Nov 3

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by MOG, Oct 18, 2008.

1. MOG

MOG Bobtail Member

Oct 18, 2008
    Gainesville,Ga
    Well as the title says i am starting for TMC Nov, 3.

I go for orientation then they tell me probably 4 weeks of training.
    this is what they call experienced driver training. LOL i have been driving a chicken truck for 5 months. full time for 3

I was told by the recruiter that after the training period i would be getting .37 cpm.

I am hoping that the short time I have been driving Chickens around will give me the skills i need to pass the evaluation. I am optimistic about it though because in doing that you learn how to back up and get in and out of really tight places.

I will post my experiences as i can. if it goes bad just move this to bad companies :biggrin_25519:

Last edited: Oct 19, 2008
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. honor roll

honor roll Road Train Member

Mar 7, 2008
    NW OHIO
    Good Luck and Be Safe

4. Lilbit

Lilbit Road Train Member

Aug 4, 2008
    Let me check my logbook
    If you've been driving chickens around in a rig for a few months, you should do OK then! Hopefully, you'll get a chance to deal with some snow while you are still with your trainer. My hubby started in October of last year with a trainer, and he got the chance to deal with snow while he was still with the trainer. He knows how to drive properly on snow anyway, but a rig is totally different than a car.

5. Rawlco

Rawlco Medium Load Member

Aug 13, 2006
    Central Maine
  6. thomas

thomas Light Load Member

Jun 29, 2007
    Athens,Al.
    Good Luck and Be Safe!!!!!

7. MOG

MOG Bobtail Member

Oct 18, 2008
    Gainesville,Ga
    Being safe and legal is a priority with me. There are 2 things i wanna learn more than any others first

1. how to do log the right way
    2. load securement and tarping.