Starting with Gordon

Discussion in 'Gordon' started by tonkatruck, Jan 7, 2010.

1. tonkatruck

tonkatruck Light Load Member

Oct 26, 2009
    columbus, Ohio
    I thought I would do this cause when I went looking for Info on what it was like from Day one, what you went through, what you do ect. I could not find details, so here goes....

I start (newbe) Jan.12th in Greenbay, I choose to fly out from columbus ohio ($200.00)(2 hr) vs Greyhound (98.85)(18+hrs) They will payback the price of the Ticket.. I have meet a few people inperson, my trainer ( this guy knows his s@#t. very laid back, very funny.and has been with them for years.:biggrin_25514:I meet D.M. very nice guy seems to know and understand his job (but I'm new at this lol ) Safty manager way kool..has his hands full and tells you like it is.:biggrin_2558: and my recruiter.. top notch and a stand up guy..

This company seems to really care. from all the driver I have come across about 10-12 so far from all over..

I have done alot of work checking out companys.. If they can do a back ground check on me, I should do one on them (right ?)

I think that anyone looking for a company should check them out all the way from talking to truckers to looking at thier fiancial's (do a google for god sake).

Gordon fit all of my needs and more !!! I want to stay woth a company not get a year in then run to the next and so on ..

In my life I have had 5 jobs and only 2 in the last 21 yrs.. not bad.. lol I'm 45 now. I feel that in the long run it pay's to stay ( I'm just saying)..

So; what I'm going to do is keep a log here about my career with Gordon. and I hope all new hires will get a feel of what is going to take place and who knows it might be funny( the world needs a laugh:biggrin_25523:. so the next update will be soon thanks gang !!!!!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Yatista

Yatista Medium Load Member

Jan 25, 2009