Tanker Training ?

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by tweaker44, Jan 18, 2019.

1. tweaker44

tweaker44 Bobtail Member

Jan 18, 2019
    Ive been doing vans/reefers since 2007 . Im looking to open my doors even more .

I got a good mvr.psp.csr.etc

Are there any companies that does tanker training ??

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. homeskillet

homeskillet Road Train Member

Jun 1, 2013
    Dayton, OH
  4. Flat Earth Trucker

Flat Earth Trucker Road Train Member

Nov 19, 2018
    You won't need any tanker training per se other than obtaining your tanker endorsement and/or HazMat endorsement.
    Should you choose to haul fuel or some nasty chemical, then you'll receive job specific training in regards to the product to be hauled.
    I chose to haul food grade and three years later I'm still with Indian River with no regrets.
    It surprises some folks when I tell them we haul some HazMat. Whiskey and vinegar are considered flammable and corrosive, respectively.
    I've heard that there is a need for drivers near Midland, Texas to haul crude oil, water, frac sand, etc. $2000 per week is the rumored pay.
    Lastly, Smart Trucking has a video about his experience with tanks on his YouTube channel. Check him out. He offers sage advice.

Last edited: Jan 19, 2019
    Reason for edit: I forget words
  5. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    I was going to suggest Indian River Transport, but @Flat Earth Trucker beat me to it.

Trimac Transportation has an Elite Fleet for drivers with 24 mos. or more OTR experience. Trucks aren't as nice as Indian River Transport, but the pay is great; make over $100K per year running OTR. Call and ask about that if you're interested in hazmat tankers.

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  6. Flat Earth Trucker