That's My Story...

Discussion in 'Truck Stops' started by mich_white_tiger, Sep 15, 2007.

1. mich_white_tiger

mich_white_tiger Light Load Member

Sep 14, 2007
    Lambertville,MI
    Here's My Deal Ladies And Gentlemen;
    I Am A 3rd Shift Cashier At An Out Of The Way Truck Stop.
    I Also Have A Podcast, Like A Radio Show, That Caters To The Trucking Industry.
    I Would Like To Know What We, Who Are Here To Serve You, Can Do To Make Your Life A Little More Home-like On The Road.
    I Like Happy Customers.
    If You Were Coming Into My Little Truck Stop At 3 In The Morning, How Can I Make Your Day?
    I Need Feedback From My Customers, If I Am To Have A Successful Talk Show, Right?
    Talk To Me.
    I'm Listening...

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. FunnyFarm04

FunnyFarm04 Light Load Member

Mar 16, 2007
    Oak Hills, California
    Hello there,
    I am only a local driver so dont spend much time in truck stops. But anywhere I go I appreciate a smile, and friendly service. Not cashiers acting like I am interrupting something more important, like talking to another employee, or on the phone chatting with a friend. And of course a thanks now and then for giving you my business. These are things we dont see much of today. I am sure you will get many responses here though.

Good luck

4. 2xR

2xR Medium Load Member

Dec 12, 2006
    Ol' North State
    I don't like to wade through a crowd of automobile gas customers and their snotty nosed kids, whining for a candy bar, to pay for my fuel. Let me have a diesel fuel desk away from all of the gas and lotto customers.

You mentioned 03:00 am. If I walk into your store at that hour I'll be wanting some good coffee. Have some ready for me.

I may need to utilize your restroom. It'd be wonderful if it were a little cleaner than the parking lot.

Forget the smiles and thank yous. Just efficient, good service will do.