the Roehl way....yeah right

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by southcross1, May 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. southcross1

southcross1 Bobtail Member

May 17, 2008
    temple, texas
    I went from Swift over to Roehl. Better money, better everything? Just the opposite.

I was placed on the Honor program, since I was a Military Vet. $1590 Bi-weekly. I'd run about 450-650miles a day, 3000+ in 7days. Less in 5% idle. No one single accident or citation. I drive to be a professional.

Then the true colors came out after just four months. My DSR was dishonest most of the time. More of, "Your just a DUMB driver" then anything else. The company turned out to be quite dishonest and unfeeling about a drivers family. Let me explain some fun times with Roehl....

Fun Times #1

My Freightliner had the coolant sensor go out. I was told to jerry rig the wires to the sensor. Not a problem, and off I went. The truck cut off in a one lane construction zone and I almost caused a major wreak. After 7 calls to my DSR and maintenance, and two more rigging of the wires, I was told twice that they would find a vendor to repair the truck. Which never happened. I expressed not only to maintenance, but my DSR, that I did not feel the truck was safe to operate, with the possibility of shutting down again in traffic. I was still told by both my DSR and maint. to drive another 600miles to consignee and then to the Ellenwood terminal for repairs. I then called a Freightliner dealer ship in Texas. They gave me advice on how to get the truck down the road. And that the warranty on the truck was voided, the second, Roehl's maintenance dept told me to rig the wires. I had to stop every 100miles to make sure the truck was safe to operate. After all, Safety is the corner stone value right?

Fun Times #2.