Three options

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Drpparker95, May 21, 2018.

1. Drpparker95

Drpparker95 Road Train Member

Jan 2, 2017
    Meridian mississippi
    Hello i have one month otr experience and about 4 months with pepsi doing local delivery. Im in south Alabama dothan area to be exact. I have some experience in a manual but most experience in an auto. I have three options so far. Swift out of the decatur terminal, werner out of the lithia springs terminal and pam transport out of the Albany Georgia area. Can someone help me

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    Take a large paper. Make three sections under each of the three companies. Write down the pay scale under each, write down the benefits if any under each, write down where you will be going and what work you will be doing under each and so on.

Eventually you will arrive at one of the three that offers the best for you.

All three stink for a variety of reasons. But those are the three you presented so I have to be nice and try to help you reach a decision with rational thought. Obviously the one who pays the most for the least amount of BS will be who you want to run for.

sevenmph Thanks this.
  4. Drpparker95

Jan 2, 2017
    Meridian mississippi
    I understand all three arent that great, unfortunately between my lack of experience in a tractor trailer recently and my straight truck experience isnt recognized

x1Heavy Thanks this.
  5. Lonesome

Lonesome Mr. Sarcasm

Dec 15, 2007
    Northern Indiana
    What happened at Pepsi? Just hate it?

6. Drpparker95

Jan 2, 2017
    Meridian mississippi
    Unsafe driving conditions and they wanted me to drive illegally

x1Heavy and Lonesome Thank this.
  7. thelushlarry

thelushlarry Road Train Member

Jan 9, 2012
    glasgow ky
    Coke is better!