To Canadian Truckers!

Discussion in 'Canadian Truckers Forum' started by mrullah, Jan 26, 2022.

1. mrullah

mrullah Bobtail Member

Jan 26, 2022
    Hello my fellow truckers,

I’m a new truck driver & I got some questions about how things work in our world.

First question that comes in mind, to anyone who has driven through the 401 between Toronto into Quebec, we’ve seen the accidents, tragic. But what does a driver do in that situation? If the truck ends up in the ditch, are you fired from your job? Anything happens to your license? How long does one wait to get help?

If anybody has any experience they would like to share, I would definitely appreciate it.

thank you truckers!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. tinytim

tinytim Road Train Member

Oct 29, 2007
    Northern Ontario
    No idea.

You might be better off focusing on how to avoid being in that situation though.

Drive defensively. Don't get rushed. Space is time, keep out of the herd.

4. '88K100

'88K100 Road Train Member

Aug 23, 2020
    Keep safe distance always and you’ll never end up in that situation. The idiots/organ donors are identified by how close they follow.

5. aussiejosh

aussiejosh Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2009
    Airlie Beach QLd