Training as a woman

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by timidlady, Nov 16, 2018.

1. timidlady

timidlady Light Load Member

Sep 25, 2018
    I'm out here training and I'm learning a lot I'm glad I hit my training in the winter so I can see the winter challenges as a driver. If I had started in the summer, I would have never seen how to handle these issues. Like DOT issues from being stuck on a shutdown expressway and additives for fuel, clearing the fifth wheel of snow and ice. But there are issues of training that you don't know until you are out on the road. Like training with a man as a woman. A LOT of these guys (maybe all) pee in containers as they go. I worked in the medical field. Body functions aren't a shocker. But if these crazy dudes would give it a rest, they would have some sensitivity to the needs of their trainee. Imagine driving 6 hours and holding it while your trainer is peeing in bottles and stuffing his face while you struggle through it. So I think right now in all the trucker world, I might be the only person experiencing unintentional weight loss. And after sitting 8 hours so far in this nasty Nor'easter, my trainer is most worried about dropping the load and not the struggling health of my body because he isn't experiencing the same struggle. It's not about the ew factor. I'm not that shy a girl. It's about having an unequal experience. You better believe when I get my own truck it will be equipped with girl bladder rescue gear. But if I'm expected to experience this level of discomfort, these guys better be ready to do the same thing. If we come within any distance of a walmart, I'm grabbing an emergency kit. They sell unisex emergency kits at walgreens. Unisex. Emergency. Kits. Three key words. Hopefully I can find them at Walmart too. Take care, out there.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. jungledrums