Truck Stops Cameras, what they really record.

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by Trucker42BC, Oct 15, 2021.

1. Trucker42BC

Trucker42BC Light Load Member

Dec 27, 2014
    Syracuse,NY
    Have you guys ever wondered how good truck stop cameras are? Like at fuel islands? I'm a brand new owner operator and always wondered if the security cameras are good at truck stops. So I called and asked a few pilots and flying j. And pretty much was told they do not have camera facing at the trucks at fuel islands Only facing across fuel islands.

So what if someone was to get a hold of a fuel card or credit card and used it on there own? How would they find out?

All owner operators out there! Be careful someone is always after free and willing to steal. It happened to me. Even worst I was accused of it. 100% innocent to. Becareful not only on the road but the people you deal with and you talk to.

what a wake up call I had. Unbelievable keep trucking folks

D.Tibbitt and truckdriver31 Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. JoeyJunk

JoeyJunk Road Train Member

Dec 31, 2010
    Washington, PA
    Get a dash cam. Don’t rely on others for anything.

truckdriver31 Thanks this.
  4. ZVar

ZVar Road Train Member

Sep 10, 2010
    Flint, MI
    Fuel stations care about slip and fall lawsuits. That's the only reason they have cameras. Any other use like catching a thief or fraud is just a byproduct. All that's insured so the company doesn't care.
    (At least that was the attitude of the several dozen gas stations I put cameras in back when I did that work)

D.Tibbitt, truckdriver31 and JoeyJunk Thank this.
  5. rollin coal

rollin coal Road Train Member

Mar 29, 2008
    TN