UturnGirl tries again for better job

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by UturnGirl, Oct 7, 2022.

1. UturnGirl

UturnGirl Road Train Member

Jan 16, 2010
    Texas
    Hey gang. I've bounced back and forth with you know who (don't want to tag company name in case they're watching), and have generally looked foolish twice now. This time I'm serious.
    They fired without warning my wonderful driver manager and that is my last straw. The writing is on the wall as this carrier is dependent upon maybe 2 customers. As manufacturing slows so do our miles.
    At 50 cents + 2 cents safety bonus. Miles are the only way to survive. My driver manager worked magic to get me miles and now the party is over.
    Plus I can't afford to take home time.

Those are my reasons. Now I'm going to start the hunt and this time I'm not going to make any hasty mistakes. Please help.

I have almost 20 years experience, mostly dry van. Intermodal, plus a little tanker and fuel. Clean record, great physical health.

I want at least 1500 a week, decent equipment, decent home time, pet policy if I have to be out more than 2 weeks at a time, and no Karen's micromanaging me. I physically cannot stay awake between midnight and 4am so refrigerator/grocery or anything that requires overnight shift is not doable, no matter how hard I try. I would like to stay Midwest and southern lanes but I'm open to the right opportunities.
    I promise to work hard and be polite. Can't speak for Bolt Goat...

I live in Bowie, TX about halfway between Denton and Witchita Falls.

Thank you, I will look forward to your suggestions and keep you posted.

(No to Poly, but love ya anyway)

Last edited: Oct 7, 2022
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
  4. gntorres61

gntorres61 Road Train Member

Aug 17, 2013