Walmart's hypocritical hiring practices

Discussion in 'Wal-Mart' started by Raiderman23, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Raiderman23

Raiderman23 Bobtail Member

Oct 16, 2018
    I'm a driver with 15 years of service. I transport hazardous chemicals otr. I've been successful at my job and well compensated for the services I provide. But before I began hauling chemicals I was rejected by Walmart on 3 separate occasions for seemingly very minor infractions which most recently include my trailer rim making light contact with the lower portion of a garbage dumpster. Apparently Walmart sees this as serious enough to disqualify one for employment at their fine establishment. I am entrusted with the safe transport of very dangerous chemicals on a daily basis but not worthy of driving for Walmart. I find that to be amazing.

Last edited: Oct 16, 2018
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    You're fortunate; Walmart didn't hire you,
    Well, that's my opinion anyway. I've never applied to work there and won't.
    Too many "mickey-mouse" rules.

4. I glide 47

I glide 47 Road Train Member

Jun 3, 2017
    I don't always agree with Chinatown, today I do .you are lucky that Wal-Mart didn't hire you

Chinatown Thanks this.
  5. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    I am entrusted with very expensive cargoes and very important delivery customers without which the American People cannot function in daily living. As such I am not hireable or qualified to run a big truck.

You can stack words to that effect however high, beautiful and BS in a way, if a private employer chooses not to hire you for prevntable damage versus a stack of applications from newbie virgins without any kind of accidents so be it.