Werner=jerks

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by kilroy2963, Mar 26, 2008.

1. kilroy2963

kilroy2963 Light Load Member

Mar 26, 2008
    Hi everyone!! I thought Id share my experience with the wonderful world of Werner. Im a recent grad of NE Trucking School and decided to sign aboard with Werner. Big mistake!!
    First off I'll just say what the recruiter say and what is the actually facts is a bunch of BS!!
    When I filled out the Application, I put down that I worked for Schwans. I also put for reason for leaving was due to a crushed foot injury from a fork truck. Which I had numerous surgeries for, and a partially amputation of my large right toe. Now that was a year ago, since I have been cleared from my doctors with no restrictions, and went through Massachusetts DIA for retraining and was approved for being a commercial truck driver.
    Well this wasnt good enough for Werner, while I was up in Allentown I was forced to provide a very detailed explanation of my injury as condition of employment, what surgeries I had, if I collected Workers Comp and if I received a settlement.
    This still wasn't good enough, and after being up there for 4 days, they terminated me without pay (because I didn't complete the program) and sent home a 24Hr bus ride!!:biggrin_2556: They said get a release note from a doctor and maybe they would reconsider employment!! Now also keep in mind that I never asked them for any accommodation's for my condition, and I had even been cleared from the doctor they brought in for the DOT examination as fit to drive a commercial vehicle.
    Werner told me that I was let go because I didn't provide details about my injury and I falsified information, which I feel is BS.
    My injury is fully healed and I have no restrictions, and has nothing to do with truck driving.
    To make matters even worse, beyond not being payed a dime while I was there, they also put it on my DAC report!!:biggrin_25510: