Werner Training

Discussion in 'Werner' started by BadMotherTrucker, Nov 24, 2008.

1. BadMotherTrucker

BadMotherTrucker Bobtail Member

Nov 24, 2008
    St. Helens, Oregon
    Hello All,
    This is my first time writing on this forum but I have spent a few months reading through the many different threads. I haven't found the answer to my question so I thought I would try to post it. I hope all of you Werner drivers can help me out. I start my orientation on dec. 8 in hopes that I might be able to get through half of my training and get home for my 7 day break around Christmas. Werner upped the 275BTW hours to 300BTW hours. The recruiters say it would be about 10-14 days to get through half but that since it's around Christmas time I just need to let my trainer and driver manager know I want to be home around then and they would be able to get me home when I wanted. But now that the hours have gone up I am wondering if I am pushing it too close if I should switch to dec. 3 and give myself some extra cushion. So my question is to all of the drivers who went through the training how long did your training take to get half way, if you took the 7 day break, and then to get all the way through. (I know there are many variables to this, just an aproximate would be nice)
    Thanks for taking your time to help a newbie out, I appreciate it.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. amhrdwd1

amhrdwd1 Bobtail Member

Aug 6, 2008