What do drivers really want from their companies?

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by deadlydecibel, Jul 17, 2018.

1. deadlydecibel

deadlydecibel Bobtail Member

Jul 17, 2018
    I am running a short survey and I am interested to see what driver's find most important as far as incentives. Please share your thoughts. There is also a suggestion box at the end of the survey. It's short and anonymous and I am just trying to take care of our drivers by hearing them out. Your time is much appreciated.

Link removed

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2018
    Reason for edit: Removed off-site link
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. deadlydecibel

deadlydecibel Bobtail Member

Jul 17, 2018
    I forgot to mention that I am a manager at a small fleet in California.

4. TripleSix

TripleSix God of Roads

Apr 10, 2009
    Copied in Hell
    1. Money
    2. Trust- for some reason, all companies seem to think that the best way to "support" their drivers is by handholding. Put them in a POS truck and fill the truck with cattleprods to remind him to brake and following distance, and tattles on him whenever possible.
    Do not deceive yourself: SAFETY is a bigger priority to me than it is to you office types. I wouldn't even consider putting an idiot in a truck. You guys hire them in droves and think that your POS cattleprod truck will make the idiot safe to employ. You try to stupidproof truckin and then you're in shock when you are sitting as a defendant in a courtroom. You guys knew that guy was stupid when he showed up for orientation.

"But Six, it is so hard to find quality drivers. Didn't you know, there's a shortage?"