Which company should i choose?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by liz060270, Sep 16, 2013.

1. liz060270

liz060270 Bobtail Member

Jul 9, 2013
    I was a driver with the Army, and just finished school with Roadmaster. I have offers from Schneider, Werner, TMC, and Stevens, any thoughts on which company would be best to start out with? thanks for any input

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. The Challenger

The Challenger Kinghunter

Dec 22, 2007
    East Central FL
    It all depends on where you live. Where do you live or which major city do you live by?? TMC is flatbed. If flatbeds what your interested in, id also apply to Maverick which also has a reefer division. Training at both Maverick and TMC is top notch. For van, i'd eliminate Werner. I'd also look at HO Wolding which is a small company worth looking into. I'd also consider Averitt Express if they have a location near you. Other companies worth looking into, Garner, Valley, Epes, Knight/Squire, Conway. In my opinion, it would be worth submitting an application in Abiliene Motor Express as they take select students. I would use Werner as a last resort. Hope this helps.

4. GreyHound

GreyHound Medium Load Member

Jul 31, 2013
    Gordon might be worth looking into. Your pay is not gonna be that great just starting out but its best to go with a company with a good csa score.

5. ManeshJiani

ManeshJiani Bobtail Member

Sep 17, 2013
    Dear Fellows,
    This is Engineer Manesh Jiani from Pakistan belongs to a religious minority here. I'm too much interested in the truck world and long haulage as its concerned with Mass Transit. So may any of friends tell me how to proceed?

6. tow614

tow614 Road Train Member

Mar 18, 2013