Which one?

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Clara3, Feb 22, 2020.

1. Clara3

Clara3 Light Load Member

Oct 20, 2019
    It's really hard to know where to look when you're trying to find a good trucking company. Only have 1 year experience, company I've been with this first year really doesn't seem to appreciate their drivers. They certainly do not compensate me fairly, not even paid a living wage and I am a hardcore driver. So I really have been looking around online lately and I'm finding that it's quite difficult to figure out who the good companies are. I know that, rather i assumed that, the best companies are going to be the companies that are hard to get into and require more than a year experience driving. And I can appreciate that. I don't blame them for being strict. They should be and someday I will get to that point of experience. But for now, I still want to drive with a company that at least pays me a living wag/fair wage. Sign on bonus would be really nice as well. I just don't understand why a lot of these Trucking websites claim that they have sign-on bonuses and then you talk to the recruiter and recruiter says that they don't have sign on bonuses. Can anybody please recommend any trucking companies anywhere in the United States, I don't care where I have to go, that are on the honest side of the fence as possible? I'm a really hard worker and a very dedicated, loyal driver even to a company that doesn't give two licks about me. I have strong work ethics and I don't burn bridges. I just want to work for a company that gives back the same respect. If anybody can recommend any good, honest companies, I'd eally, really appreciate it.

Last edited: Feb 22, 2020
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Clara3

Clara3 Light Load Member

Oct 20, 2019
    Thank you!

4. Vic Firth

Vic Firth Road Train Member

Jan 19, 2016
    Indiana