Why is it so hard to find a company who has this

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by peterbilt_2005, Jul 18, 2018.

1. Disclaimer:
    Im not looking for a job, I want to know why drivers are so easy to accept what is offered and complain later. This is for guys who are Changing jobs, veterans who know a thing or two.

I happen to call a company to inquire as to what they offer. (And no I'm not going to bag on this trucking company)

Why wouldn't a driver want an acceptable vehicle. I'm no going to say a brand (Pete , KW, Western Star or Volvo or the rest.)

Let's start with the equipment you will be in 24/7

1. No Bendix brake alert system
    I don't need the truck stopping for me, that's why I'm a professional driver.

2 no inward or company dash cam
    Why do I need more electronic items in the vehicle I drive. I have a dash cam.

3. No automatic transmission
    Refer to #1. I'm a professional driver, this was a huge separation for truck drivers and car drivers. Need we say more.

4. No supersingles
    Do I look like I'm a car? I'm 80k lbs not a Honda Accord.

5. No lane alert system
    I'm a professional driver, but everyone will drift in your lane. Heck wind can move you. Why keep buzzing in my ear.

6. Allergic to synthetic cow piss
    Not even gonna touch this one. Don't start. Think (money pit)

7. No apps to be installed on my cell phone to request updates every second.
    I am a professional call me I'll tell you where I am. I'm an adult not some teenagers left at home, who needs a check in 40 times a day.

Must have
    8. Power inverter.
    Come on it's a couple hundred bucks you want your driver to be in a good mood and save a buck as well as time. Power a refrigerator, coffee maker or microwave if ya want to save a buck.

9. Fuel card