Why so many crooks?

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by Bumpy, Feb 18, 2009.

1. Bumpy

Bumpy Road Train Member

Jan 27, 2009
    New Ulm,MN
    MY QUESTION IS THIS,I AM CURRENTLY A OUT OF WORK TRUCKER,(FLATBEDDER)AND I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR 5 YEARS.I WROTE A THREAD ON TIM FLANIGAN OF WADENA,MN,AND NO MATTER WHAT YOU THINK OF THAT POST,HE HAS LET HIS 25 COMPANY DRIVERS GO AND IS GOING TO ONLY KEEP THE OWNER OPS HE HAS....THAT,OF COURSE,IS NOT THE PROBLEM. I AM LOOKING FOR A FLATBED JOB,AND TALKED TO A MAN ON THE PHONE WHO SAID HE HAD A GREAT 3 YEAR OLD FREIGHTLINER READY TO ROLL AND HE WANTED ME UP TO NEW YORK MILLS,MN FOR A DRUG TEST THIS LAST MONDAY.WHEN I ARRIVED,THE TRUCK WAS BEING TORE APART(CRANKCASE)IT WAS 10 YEARS OLD,AND FILTHY,I MEAN FILTHY ON THE INSIDE WITH THE PREVIOUS DRIVERS GEAR STILL IN IT.(HE QUIT AFTER ONE WEEK)I REMOVED ALL HIS THINGS,AND WAS JUST ABOUT TO THROW IN MY GEAR WHEN THE OWNER OF THE TRUCK SHOWED UP AND TOLD ME HE WANTED ME TO PICK UP A LOAD ON THAT DAY IN THE TWIN CITIES FOR NEW MEXICO,TAKE MY DRUG TEST WHILE OTR,TURN IN MY RECIEPTS WHEN I RETURN,3-5 WEEKS,AND HE WOULD THEN PAY ME A ESTIMATE OF WHAT HE THOUGHT HE WOULD OWE ME,-BUT HE WOULD NOT TAKE STATE OR FED TAXES OUT,AND WOULD HAVE TO APPROVE ALL FIXING WHILE OTR. ALL THIS BEING SAID IN 3-5 MINUTES,I WANTED TO ASK HIM QUESTIONS,BUT HE SAID HE HAD TO LEAVE AND WAS GONE,TOLD ME TO GIVE HIM A CALL FROM CELL WHILE OTR.MY QUESTION IS,DOES THIS SOUND JUST A LITTLE BIT FISHY TO ANY OF YOU READING THIS?I MEAN,THE GUY DID NOT EVEN ASK TO SEE MY LICENSE!!!!I DO NOT CARE FOR THE ENDLESS RULES AND REGS,BUT IF I HAD A TRUCK TO BE DRIVEN,FOR SURE I WOULD CHECK OUT THE DRIVERS CREDENTIALS!HOW CAN SO MANY SHADY CHARECTERS BE ALLOWED TO STAY IN BUSINESS?UNTIL I STARTED TRUCKING,I THOUGHT I USED TO BE ONE OF THE BAD GUYS,AT LEAST NOW I KNOW IT AINT SO!:biggrin_2554:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds