Working For Werner

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by Bobthetrucker, Dec 19, 2009.

1. Bobthetrucker

Bobthetrucker Bobtail Member

Nov 23, 2009
    Dallas, Ga
    I have just finished training and getting my class A CDL along with every endorsement you can get. The purposes of this blog will be to document my experiences with Werner and bring updates to you.

I have read many negative things about the company but I have to admit since I have been a manager before I don't take much of it to heart. Been there done that. Most are probably disgruntled employees.

I have a good positive attitude and I realize that most of what happens to you has to do with your attitude. If you don't think that people pick up on a negative attitude I feel sorry for you.

If bad things happen to someone that has a good attitude and is willing to work harder than most well then I guess it would be time to move on.

Having said that, honesty, integrity, and accountability are qualities that are necessary on both sides of the employment spectrum. I provide it on my side and fully expect the same out of any of my working partners.

If anyone has anything to say about Werner feel free to post.
    Oh well enough for now. See ya!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. notarps4me

notarps4me Road Train Member

Jan 1, 2007
    NASA HQ
    This might turn out to be a interesting thread.

jtrnr1951 Thanks this.
  4. skinnytrucker

skinnytrucker Heavy Load Member

Jan 24, 2009
    U.P. of Michigan
    I have nothin much other than to say good luck to ya Bob. The main reason i'm posting on hear is I want to receive an email everyday with your updates. Pls. keep this updated as much as possible/

5. A512

A512 Light Load Member

Dec 16, 2009
    nunya