Would like a little advice from other Schneider drivers

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Priest85, Jan 11, 2008.

1. Priest85

Priest85 Bobtail Member

Oct 29, 2007
    Seattle, WA
    Not that I would turn down advice from non-SNI drivers, but just spare me the "Schneider sucks" inanery.

I am a new SNI team driver (91-180 days) and have had my CDL just that long. My driving partner and I have had no accidents, incidents, complaints, or service failures since we started in Sept. of '07. Our weekly mileage started out at about 3000, but is now up to around 5400 to 6400, (if we don't sit).

The problem is that despite the fact that we are pushing hard every day to get these miles, our paychecks have been getting progressively smaller. Our last weeks work before the holidays was 6400 miles. The paycheck was only $550. We figured it an error and waited for the next, which should have been a 0 due to TAH. So we figured it would be about the same as the last, making up the missing difference. The total? $300. Looked this up only to find that it wasn't the missing difference, but the first load of the first week back from TAH.
    So we are out there four weeks at a time, pushing to put 1000-1250 miles a day. We run 6000+ paid miles a week, get our BOL's in before Saturday night, and the paycheck is still $550. What am I missing?
    We've spent the past week trying to figure it out, while still running, and our DBL gives no answers for any of it.
    In my mind, the math is simple. 6400 miles / 2 drivers = 3200 * .39 cents per mile comes to $1248 gross, right? I don't see how taxes can eat up $700, and per diem is supposedly there to increase my paycheck? So where is it going.