Zimmerman, Calex? Looking to get back in the seat with long runs

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Jersey Mike, Jul 18, 2012.

1. Jersey Mike

Jersey Mike Bobtail Member

Jun 19, 2012
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Hi all, I'm a 9 year safe driver, and I'm looking for a company that might have the nice long runs that i miss. Zimmerman claims to run coast to coast, but I'm assuming that the western states are reserved for their teams. I've read about a few drivers having very good luck with Calex. Both companies are in Pa, I'm in NW Jersey. Near I-80. Also, I've been out of the seat for about 8 months. I'm employed. I have been working for the state as an inspector. I tried to leave the trucking industry, but this just isn't for me. I miss driving. Long driving, where i can stretch my legs. Have i been gone too long to be considered?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Jersey Mike

Jun 19, 2012
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Bump. Nobody's got nothin? I'll take that as a good thing. Lol

4. dgman

dgman Light Load Member

Mar 8, 2011
    Philadelphia, PA
    Well I live only a few minutes from Zimmerman's Mifflintown terminal. I know a few guys from there and they are quite happy. The teams run coast to coast. Other routes I believe vary in time out and nights on the road. I'd give them a shout. Don't know much about Calex. Good luck in the search.

5. Jersey Mike

Jun 19, 2012
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Well thanks man for the response. I think I'm going to give them a call first. I may want to pull the trigger on this thing before it's too late.

6. stuey

stuey Light Load Member

Jul 17, 2012
    Jefferson GA