Company logo

Bohren Logistics reviews

4.1
(7)
$481 - $1,600/week

Summary

Overall

Home Time

Equipment and Maintenance

Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

$481 $1,109 $1,600
weekly average

Share Your Experience

Rate and review Bohren Logistics

Share the salary you were paid at Bohren Logistics

$

Ratings and Reviews

Current Employee - May 7, 2021

Been at this company since July 2020, they keep you moving and it’s small enough to where they know you in the office. Don’t have issues getting home when I need to be there. Main thing is communication. If you’re looking for a no frills, don’t bother me, let me do my job then this your place. No hand holding here.

Pros

Familiar routes, fast response in maintenance , 80% drop and hook, 70 mph trucks, hometime when you need it. Option to be paid percentage or mileage…I am on the mileage side..I average 2,300-2,500 miles per week sometimes less, sometimes more depending on weather, freight, etc. dispatch will stack loads so you can have a big picture of what’s coming up next.

Cons

No bonuses, terminal is dated and gives off basic vibes, toll policy. Sometimes dispatch will 2nd guess driver, but I have my told you so moments.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Mar 12, 2021

Percentage pay is the way to go with this company. I average good money and I am treated like I am part of the family. Dispatcher runs me well too.

Pros

Great family company and pay

Cons

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 25, 2020

They have treated me really well since I started. They know I have to be home weekends and they get me there. I have no complaints. I'm not waiting long for another load either

Pros

Everyone is very helpful,always there for you

Cons

I do not have any as of yet

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 21, 2020

Bohren has been an amazing company they treat you like family. The thing that has made me feel the most satisfied with the company is that any time i have had a family emergency without hesitation they have allowed me to take the time i needed. Simple things like when i call they instantly know who i am and treat me like a person not just some number. The trucks are very nice and i have a brand new truck that i love. I am home a few nights Monday thru Friday and home every weekend which has been wonderful for me and my family. Pay is very good and i would say it is more then fair any time there is an issue or concern about my pay they have handled it almost immediately. The loads i run mostly fall into 3 types. Most of the loads are pepsi/quaker loads i would say 75% are with them and they are drop and hook. Second would be knauf insulation going to different companies such as menards. And then the last are brokered loads of all different types.

Pros

Family atmosphere, helpful, quick to get you loads, great pay, treat you like a person not just a number.

Cons

Maintenance can be difficult at time and lots of trailers need things like mudflaps repaired. Would be nice if there was a company mechanic for the Indianapolis area.

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Current Employee - Jan 20, 2020

I've only been here a few months aborn Logistics is. Everything they can't make me happy and satisfied I come from a refrigerated company for the lot nicer equipment the truck I'm driving was not meant to go to the West Coast but I'm definitely sure they can work on that I signed on as a regional driver sometimes they don't make enough money so I am trying the out 2 weeks and home on the weekend the last two weeks have been great just communication and them understanding and you understanding

Pros

The pros are as the company will work with you and try to make things right

Cons

The cons are the equipment is not up to date on the way it should be my opinion you don't have Freightliners to do over the road work

Home Time
Equipment and Maintenance
Dispatchers and Managers

Salary Surveys

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in St. Joseph, MI on May 7, 2021

$1,000 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Garrett, IN on Mar 12, 2021

$1,600 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Indianapolis, Indiana on Jan 25, 2020

$1,200 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Indianapolis indiana on Jan 21, 2020

$808 per week

Current Employee

Yes

Company Driver - 5+ Years CDL Experience

Surveyed in Bangor Michigan on Jan 20, 2020

$481 per week

Current Employee

Yes