7yr dui with class C.

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by NorCalLivn, Dec 19, 2017.

1. NorCalLivn

NorCalLivn Bobtail Member

Dec 19, 2017
    Hello to all! I'm new in the industry I'm just fixing to get my CDL on the 5th of January. I have two brothers in the trucking industry they own their own business and they want me to drive for them but my concern and their concern is my past. I figured I post here since most owner operators have a lot of experience a lot of knowledge and a lot of input. With that being said I'll go into a little detail about myself, I'm 35 years old I live in Northern California and I've made a lot of mistakes within my short life span of 35 years. I got quite a bit of DUIs but a lot of them are over 10 years. My most recent one was in 2010, I've been sent to prison for it nobody was hurt thank God I've done my time I paid my dues never thought about going into the industry until my brother's got into it, they've been driving for over 10 years but my biggest question that I would like to know is even though I got a 7 year old DUI that technically an insurance company can only judge me by that 1 DUI from my understanding it is against the law for them to go back anything past 10 years so technically they can judge me on one DUI which would give me two points on my record so my question is would I be insurable? I tried purging my record with DMV but Mandatory Actions from DMV told me I can't Purge my older DUIs because they are considered 1 so I got to wait for my last one from 2010 to reach 13 years so I can Purge all of them any help any information any type of criticism I'm all ears I don't get offended easy I got thick skin I've been through a lot so it's okay to say whatever you guys feel like saying as long as it's in the forward Direction and helping me out I highly appreciate it. Thank you in advance and be safe God bless you guys.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds