A New Fleet Manager

Discussion in 'Werner' started by cornhusker55, Nov 16, 2015.

1. cornhusker55

cornhusker55 Bobtail Member

Nov 16, 2015
    Hi everyone,

I have been a fleet manager for a short time and want to gain a better understanding of the problems that drivers face / how I can improve myself in my day-to-day job. Does it all come down to the load you are assigned? Any suggestions / experiences will be appreciated.

Thanks,

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Pool6710

Pool6710 Medium Load Member

Aug 10, 2014
    Minnesnowta
    What type of trucks do you dispatch?
    Flat van refer?

4. Straight Stacks

Straight Stacks Paper Cha$er

Jul 18, 2015
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    Alright I'm sittin down for this one...
    image.jpeg

5. cornhusker55

Nov 16, 2015
    Van network

6. cornhusker55

Nov 16, 2015
    I'm sure the replies will all be pleasant. Haha

BoxCarKidd and Straight Stacks Thank this.
  7. DUNE-T

DUNE-T Road Train Member

May 10, 2015
    Detroit, MI
    Just go team with some fat nasty dirty driver for two weeks out in Northeast and you will know everything first hand without any advises

8. mountaingote

mountaingote Road Train Member

Sep 22, 2012