Advice from Swift drivers

Discussion in 'Swift' started by SPC WHIGHAM, Apr 1, 2014.

1. SPC WHIGHAM

SPC WHIGHAM Light Load Member

Sep 12, 2012
    Enterprise, Alabama
    Hey yall! I've been considering coming back over to Swift on the Walmart dedicated out of Brundidge, AL. I left Swift because they would never allow me attend the electronic log class in Decatur on the final day of orientation. I was basically turned loose with no knowledge of what any of the macros are or anything. I will admit I'm new to this newer technology, I'm used to old school everything. After going through everyone at the terminal and calling the Decatur terminal seems I could get only 1 response, we'll send you out with a trainer to learn how to drive and learn the route. It was pretty frustrating at the least because I've been driving trucks since 2007. But after being contacted almost daily by Swift it seems there's a major shortage of people on this account, any words of wisdom as how to approach this or should I run like hell :smt077

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Moosetek13

Moosetek13 Road Train Member

Nov 1, 2010
    Burnsville, MN
    Not that much of it makes sense but, I'd be wondering why they can't keep or get people for that Walmart account.

If it is that difficult there must be something wrong with it's workings.

4. SPC WHIGHAM

Sep 12, 2012
    Enterprise, Alabama