advice needed

Discussion in 'Tanker, Bulk and Dump Trucking Forum' started by nmatam2004, Apr 6, 2017.

1. nmatam2004

nmatam2004 Bobtail Member

Apr 6, 2017
    0 0

just need advice

Hello, so just got my licence 6 months ago but what really caught my attention was hazmat,i've been trainning for 2 months with fuel and i feel like i'm almost there,have gone up hill a couple of times and twice i loose complete speed and have to start all over again wich is nerve wrecking,with my trainner getting frustrated makes it hard sometimes to concentrate,we have to park the truck reverse its a truck/trailer tank,i know that when is semi if you go left tank goes right, go right goes left, i cannot find the way on truck/trailer, and figure out how to control the back trailer,for some reason i feel like my trainner is not helping in that area.. have tried it like 10 times n cannot figure it out,i can load and unload, drive all the time loaded and unloaded but this errors i just cant fix them and its the only thing holding me back to driving and start working on my own...thank u for your time.. sorry for the grammar :/..

Last edited: Apr 6, 2017
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. snowman_w900

snowman_w900 Road Train Member

Nov 25, 2010
    Just wanna make sure im understanding what your saying here.

Are you asking how to back doubles?

4. nmatam2004

Apr 6, 2017
    No how to back up truck and trailer, i know we cannot back up doubles

snowman_w900 Thanks this.
  5. nmatam2004

Apr 6, 2017
    Ok fixed my post so its not too confusing, i call it doubles because is two tanks,one mounted to chassis,and trailer being pulled,there is no fifth wheel.

scythe08 and snowman_w900 Thank this.
  6. snowman_w900

Nov 25, 2010
    Gotcha! I wasnt trying to be a smartassss, just wasnt sure exactly what you ment.