Am I asking for too much?

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by Rollin and Trollin, Apr 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rollin and Trollin

Rollin and Trollin Bobtail Member

Jun 7, 2016
    First off, if this is the wrong thread for this, my sincerest apologies, and if a mod could move it, that would be great.

Ok, down to brass tax. I'm looking for a DFW-area based trucking company (or one with a terminal in the area) to drive for. But I have a small laundry list of preferences and requirements that need to be met. I have 2 years experience, and a squeaky clean record. I know what I need to make work as comfy and productive as possible, so here's my "list of demands".

Someone please tell me if this is asking too much.

Requirements.
    1. I prefer to stay out 4-6 weeks at a time, and take 4-6 days off during home time. Company must be able to accommodate this.
    2. No inward facing dash cam of any kind. I don't like having crap stuck to my windshield to begin with, but I can handle an outward facing cam. I refuse to have my privacy invaded though.
    3. Trucks governed at 65mph or above.
    4. This kinda goes against #3, but no fuel consumption "nannies" or pestering about mpg's from dispatch. I don't have the personality to handle constant nagging. That's why I'm divorced.
    5. No overspeed bells, buzzers, nagging from dispatch, etc. If I'm going downhill and have another big hill to climb I want all the momentum I can get.
    6. Either APU's or no nagging about idle time using the built in optimized idle doodads equipped on the truck. I either cant sleep at all, or get pee-pee poor quality sleep if I am hot. I'm a bigger guy, and I sweat easy. If I'm sweaty, I can't sleep.
    7. Trucks need to either be equipped with an inverter and a fridge by the company, or allow my wallet to install them. Can't eat Subway and Carl's Jr all the bloody time. Gotta be able to cook.
    8. Paid weekly.
    9. $.40+ cpm