Any feedback on RTI (Riverside Transport Inc.) Lease purchase program?

Discussion in 'Lease Purchase Trucking Forum' started by InternationalTrucker, Oct 22, 2013.

1. InternationalTrucker

InternationalTrucker Light Load Member

Oct 22, 2013
    Dallas,TX
    I was a Owner Operator for 8 years but I decided to change careers about 4 years ago; Needless to say that the way things are going, I am having to go back to the road; Don't take me wrong... I love driving and I am pretty good at it, BUT it hurts to be away from my wonderful wife, who is a nurse and is not willing to change careers (good call). Anyway...Since I was a O/O in the past, It seems pretty hard for me to go and drive to someone else and get into a truck who only God knows what happened inside. For the past week, I have being doing a LOT of research and I read many negative things and few good ones. I live in Dallas, TX and my plan is to run about 2500-3200 miles and head home for about 2-3 days. I got approved to buy a used truck (2007 Freightliner Columbia) from Ryder Used Trucks, but I don't have 8k in cash to give as a Down Payment, just because we just finished a major renovation in my house. Anyway...anyone who knows and have a feedback on RTI and there lease purchase program? Anyone from the Dallas area that knows the lanes that they ususaly run so you can be able to get home here and there? I appreciate any info.

:Transportation cost Drive safe out there. God bless ! :Panel truck:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. PeterbiltBound7077

PeterbiltBound7077 Bobtail Member

May 6, 2013
    Hardin, Kentucky