Any information on averitt express

Discussion in 'Averitt' started by lighting, Nov 17, 2012.

1. lighting

lighting Bobtail Member

Nov 17, 2012
    Hey i am looking for anyone that can tell me a little about how and what kind of trucking company averitt is.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. jsbtrucker

jsbtrucker Light Load Member

Oct 2, 2012
    Georgia
    You need to talk to bigmikectn, I am new to averitt as a student and also corysti which are at the averitt orientation thread. They have both been with the company for at least a year.

4. bigmikectn

bigmikectn Medium Load Member

Nov 24, 2009
    Cleveland, TN
    Lightning...read my thread. It chronicals my adventure with Averitt for the last 11 months. I love it and they have been very good to me. I talk about the good and bad.

5. lighting

lighting Bobtail Member

Nov 17, 2012
    Thanks brother i was really considering them but i didnt know if they were what they say they are . You know how recruiters are they will tell you anything to get you in. i live in tueplo ms and they have a terminal across from who i drive for can you tell me anything about how that miles and hometime work . i have 2 small children and im the only one that works so as the hometime is very important to me i also dont want to get low miles either.thanks for any info you can give me .

6. corysti

corysti Medium Load Member

May 13, 2008
    Arkansas