can anyone recomend

Discussion in 'Freight Broker Forum' started by fisher guy, Nov 19, 2012.

1. fisher guy

fisher guy Road Train Member

Mar 22, 2009
    Ocala Florida
    howdy howdy, can anyone recomend any decent free or cheap loadboards for me?
    I'm a company driver and one in a while i find myself sitting and bored. i know everyone goes through this at some point but i figure 4 eyes are better then 2 when it comes to looking for loads.

my company doesnt mind as long as i dont book it with out them knowing maybe someone on here knows of a board that they dont know about or something like that. boss treats us as owner ops and thinks this a great idea as he puts it (dispatch needs all the help they can get sometimes)

like i said i just want to see whats out there and if i find something to my liking rate wise or destination wise i'll just make a phone call to dispatch and let them handle the rest

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Marlin46

Marlin46 Medium Load Member

Mar 17, 2010
    Atlanta, GA
    May want to try:

http://www.dispatch.bnsflogistics.com/ or www.landstarbroker.com - assuming your company is set up with both. Also TQL and CHR both have apps for Iphone and Android that you can check out. Occasionally I find decent loads on all of the above boards with the key word being occasionally.

Perhaps see if you can dig up a few direct shippers as well....it never hurts to ask. Hope this helps!

fisher guy Thanks this.
  4. G/MAN

G/MAN Road Train Member

Sep 3, 2010