Central Refrigerated Training

Discussion in 'Central Refrigerated' started by hjazluvv, Oct 23, 2012.

1. hjazluvv

hjazluvv Bobtail Member

Oct 8, 2012
    Orlando
    Hello everyone. I just want to start by saying hello to everyone. I'm just getting into trucking but I have always loved the trucks since I was a little kid. I will be attending Central Refrigerated Training in November in which I think is a very good time to start because of the winter conditions. That way i will actually get the training during the winter snow and ice and anything else that comes along with it. I would hate to encounter that on my own and not know what to do. I have been driving Motor Coaches over the road for years, but i know its nothing like driving Trucks so I plan on moving that knowledge to the back of my brain. I'm really excited about starting and time cannot seem to go by fast enough. If there are any new updates or any knowledge and experience of the training please please please share. I would like to know as much as possible, mainly unexpected info that they decided not to share. Thank you all in advance.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. wowo6057

wowo6057 Light Load Member

Jul 4, 2010
    not Rialto Ca.
    I tried the central gig when I started and they were ok but the truck part. It is so quick I could not get the double clutch thing down in the few days they wanted me to so flunked out. It was a good thing because I went through unemployment and they paid for every thing and I figured out what I needed to figure out, plus I did not owe anyone anything. Central is a good company you will just owe them time when done, so good luck with all and I hope it's all you want.

4. bryanrutledge

bryanrutledge Light Load Member

Sep 18, 2012
    snellville ga
    congrats on your schooling and good luck

5. hjazluvv

hjazluvv Bobtail Member

Oct 8, 2012
    Orlando