Chicago Intermodal Runner...

Discussion in 'Intermodal Trucking Forum' started by JJKid, Aug 17, 2014.

1. JJKid

JJKid Medium Load Member

Aug 17, 2014
    Chicago, IL
    Hey ya'll.

I currently reside in Chicago and work for a company called Kiswani based out of South Holland, IL. Great company.

My primary job is regional runs which get me home everyday. Of course, we have local drivers who prepare the load for us 98% time by getting the container back to the terminal(AWESOME..). But once in a while, we're required to head to a railyard to pickup the container. Most of the time it's just regional runs but I've asked to try out the "CROSSTOWN" gig and it's great. I work at night and run from RAIL to RAIL hauling containers. It's my bread and butter and I wouldnt give it up for the world. Despite the issues that come with it, it's hot right now and will continue to be hot as Intermodal in Chicago is HUGE.

Why did I get into it?
    I was a rookie and applying to companies. I had family members that work at this Company and they had nothing but good things to say about them. They took me under their wing, trained me for about a week with the rails and even let me practice on their trucks. 4 years later, still kicking it and going strong.

Here is a list of rails that I've been too.
    http://www.loadmatch.com/directory/terminals.cfm?city=CHI

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. HalpinUout

HalpinUout Road Train Member

Oct 2, 2011
    We'll one thing is for sure if you need the contact information for this company they can be found on Craigslist daily with an add...

Are they paying you any type of benefits JJKid? How about your pay is it 10-99 or W-2? Just curious

Thanks

4. JJKid

JJKid Medium Load Member

Aug 17, 2014
    Chicago, IL