Crete purchase program

Discussion in 'Trucker Taxes and Truck Financing' started by Steel Dragon, Oct 16, 2017.

1. Steel Dragon

Steel Dragon Road Train Member

Nov 23, 2015
    Anyone purchase a truck from Crete?
    I've pretty much talked myself out of buying a truck,but would like some input all the same.
    Thanks

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. blade

blade Heavy Load Member

Jan 30, 2009
    Some where, Mo
    You ever get any input

4. Steel Dragon

Steel Dragon Road Train Member

Nov 23, 2015
    Never.. probably why I'm a crabby trucker...:confused:

5. blade

blade Heavy Load Member

Jan 30, 2009
    Some where, Mo
    Lol so did you go for it

6. Gordob

Gordob Bobtail Member

Oct 6, 2014
    I'm finally going to do it myself. Been with them as a company driver for 11 years and have thought about it several times but always talk myself out of it. I went to a meeting in Lincoln a few days ago to find out more about it. From all I can gather, I wouldn't be doing it if I didn't intend on taking the truck elsewhere once it's paid for, which I'll do within 6 months. You're not gaining much (if anything) by keeping the truck here, though I've met several that have stayed even after the trucks paid for and are happy. When I do all the math based on my average pay & miles I really don't see much to gain vs company at .53 a mile.

7. 386lover

386lover Light Load Member

Oct 24, 2017
    Can you tell us what are the asking prices and what models are available (Freightliner, Peterbilt) Thank you.

8. Gordob

Gordob Bobtail Member

Oct 6, 2014