Dash Camera that uploads offsite..

Discussion in 'Trucking Electronics, Gadgets and Software Forum' started by Concorde, May 24, 2019.

1. Concorde

Concorde Road Train Member

Jun 29, 2016
    West Melbourne Florida
    I currently have a Garmin 35 that I’ve been using for a couple years now but I’m looking for something a little more advanced..

Figure mine is useless if I were to be in a wreck that destroyed my camera..Truck gets torched..etc.

Wondering if there are any cameras that offload to a remote site..something affordable for a one truck operation..

Omega1 Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Omega1

Omega1 Heavy Load Member

Nov 18, 2017
    Oregon
    Great question. I don't know the answer, but watching to see other responses.

4. Cam Roberts

Cam Roberts Road Train Member

May 13, 2018
    your thinking is a tad bit extreme bro. if camera is destroyed in wreck so will you. If you truck is on fire and you think the dash cam will save you from liabilty, just yank the thing off the windshield and take with you on way out the door. just saying man

5. TruckerPete1990

TruckerPete1990 Road Train Member

Jul 16, 2012
    Bentonville Arkansas
    the Data useage alone would be Really really high. Streaming video 24/7 would be very costly...

roshea Thanks this.
  6. Concorde

Concorde Road Train Member

Jun 29, 2016
    West Melbourne Florida
    I want it just for that reason..if I get killed.

My family will know what happened and would help Law Enforcement with their investigation.

Paintedonpants, D.Tibbitt and Omega1 Thank this.
  7. Omega1

Omega1 Heavy Load Member

Nov 18, 2017
    Oregon
    I get the OP's post. Don't think it's extreme. Would like to have the same technology. Record it to the cloud, so it can be accessed remotely without having to download it.

Paintedonpants Thanks this.
  8. D.Tibbitt

D.Tibbitt Road Train Member

Apr 26, 2013