depression

Discussion in 'Central Refrigerated' started by 4noReason, Mar 20, 2013.

1. 4noReason

4noReason Road Train Member

Nov 29, 2012
    guys im a new driver. and im depressed from being away from home. im always scared when i go somewhere cuz of the stupid backing. how long will this last? i cant
    enjoy myself at all. i hate it so much and the checks are so low. o my gosh. do they get better?

jxu417 and landstar8891 Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. critters

critters <b>Late For Dinner</b>

Jul 16, 2011
    traverse city,MI
    they will get better in time,your first year will be the worst.you never really get over missing home.if you truly hate it than maybe time to look else where.

aiwiron Thanks this.
  4. jxu417

jxu417 Road Train Member

Oct 16, 2011
    Midwestern OH
    Do you have a computer? If you do, and can get your own wifi from your cell phone carrier (like I did-so I can get online anywhere anytime), then you could skype folks back home. I have been doing that and my kids really enjoy it. Its the next best thing to being right there in the room with them. Being away is an adjustment, and takes a little time. I try to stay busy WORKING my entire 14 hours every day. Then allow 1.5-2 hrs of ME time before getting as close to 8hrs of sleep that I can. Try staying focused on work while you are out each day, and make the most of your 10 hour break. Curious, what type of truck do you drive, and how long are you out for at a time? This IS tough on a new guy. I am just now starting to finish acclimating to it myself after about a year and a half.

critters and thecleaninglady Thank this.
  5. 4noReason

4noReason Road Train Member

Nov 29, 2012