finding a job with an accedent

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by JEGX, Jul 9, 2012.

1. JEGX

JEGX Bobtail Member

Jul 8, 2012
    Westover,Alabama
    I am a recent grad and I am having a hard time getting on somewhere.I rearended a guy in march of 2011 there was no damages or injurys but the guy had a report done,I also got a public intox in 2009 I was not I a vehical,it was a misdomeanor,but every company I have talked to won't hire me because it,I do not drink anymore and I am a very asafety aware person.can anyone tell me of anybody that may hire me,besides coastal carolina?any help would be greatly appreciated

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. JEGX

JEGX Bobtail Member

Jul 8, 2012
    Westover,Alabama
    No offence to coastal carolina,I would be trankful for anything I got..

4. KMac

KMac Road Train Member

Jan 26, 2012
    Waxahachie, TX
    I rear ended a lady last July... pre entable, my fault, minor damage, no injuries etc... Stevens Transport hired me. i started their school in May (I have not.drivena truck since 1985), and am a few days short of finishing their Phase one training.

Not.sure about the Public intox, but since it wasn't in a vehicle, shouldn't be more than a speed bump.

Good Luck.

JEGX Thanks this.
  5. 123456

123456 Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2010
    try wiley sanders.

JEGX Thanks this.
  6. JEGX

JEGX Bobtail Member

Jul 8, 2012
    Westover,Alabama
    Well still not having any luck,I am starting to wonder if all this hard work was for nothing..:(

7. EnigmaGal

EnigmaGal Light Load Member

Jul 17, 2012
    NY
    Public intoxication is a misdemeanor?? That's pretty serious....
    In any case, most companies want a 5 year distance from a misdemeanor. I am sure they are pretty concerned about that issue.
    As far as the accident, I thought most will let you slide with one, if it's over 3 years old. I could be wrong.