Fuel delivery help

Discussion in 'Tanker, Bulk and Dump Trucking Forum' started by LeGendofSeven, May 3, 2023.

1. LeGendofSeven

LeGendofSeven Bobtail Member

Jun 5, 2020
    I'm new to hauling fuel and still in training but I need some help

1.How to take hoses off compartments easy after dropping fuel?

Do you grab the ears to get it off or just grip the hose? I struggle with getting them on and off easy, it feels like the hose is stuck on the compartment and won't budge

2. when opening hose caps, do you push the ears forward and let the cap drop on the ground or physically pull the cap out? I ask this because sometimes when I try to pull the cap out it wont even though the ears are loose

3. How do you put the arms on easy at loading racks? The spring ones work quick but the manual ones seem harder to get on especially when you have to move the collar around

Any tips / advice will help. I'm trying to get into good habits now

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. lual

lual Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2020
    SW Georgia
    Judging from your above questions... you need another (better) trainer.

-- Lual

Deadhead-er, Feedman, MrJoop and 6 others Thank this.
  4. Crude Truckin'

Crude Truckin' Alien Spacecraft

Oct 22, 2016
    North Dakota, Eh?
    X2 for @lual. These are questions easily answered by a trainer. Get a new one.

Deadhead-er and Rugerfan Thank this.
  5. slim shady

slim shady Road Train Member

Sep 14, 2011
    Chicago, Il.
    Hoses and the caps will just take time, you'll get a feel for it as time goes. You'll learn in time. I've never hauled fuel only chemicals and those 3"" hoses can be a pain in the rear.

LeGendofSeven Thanks this.
  6. Big Road Skateboard

Big Road Skateboard Road Train Member

May 2, 2021
    Know nothing bout fuel hauling. But on the couplers stuck, maybe still pressure on the hose?