Going to Boyd Brothers

Discussion in 'Boyd' started by dwalto, Feb 12, 2013.

1. dwalto

dwalto Light Load Member

Jul 9, 2012
    Greenwood, Indiana
    I graduated on the 8th and after a lot of consideration, trying to decide how to use my new CDL, I have decided on Boyd. They seem to have a fair pay scale and haven't read too many negative things about them. Flatbed seems like the way to go anyway, from what I've read. So I will be attending orientation on the 18th, following a 13 hour bus ride. Yep. I'm excited and a bit anxious about the whole thing. Wishing I could fast forward 6 or 7 weeks when I will be on my own as a solo. Any one else attending orientation that week?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. critters

critters <b>Late For Dinner</b>

Jul 16, 2011
    traverse city,MI
    I have heard good things about Boyd,congrats on getting your CDL and good luck.

dwalto Thanks this.
  4. dwalto

dwalto Light Load Member

Jul 9, 2012
    Greenwood, Indiana
    Made it through orientation and two weeks so far with a trainer and I can't say enough good things about Boyd. They treat their drivers very well and everyone is very friendly.

5. Mattress Monkey

Mattress Monkey Medium Load Member

Feb 1, 2013
    Flatbedding is for the young, at the start of your driving career boyd has those 70 pd wood tarps nice and heavy...

6. dwalto

dwalto Light Load Member

Jul 9, 2012
    Greenwood, Indiana