heart into afib again

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by peabody747, Apr 23, 2022.

1. peabody747

peabody747 Light Load Member

Jan 1, 2022
    So look I'm not here to be judged, I know I'm a fatt lazy ### trucker.

My question is only been at new company for 3 months and they denied my fmla request. A procedure was attempted to correct the rhythm but failed for now. Said other options in a month or so. I took myself off the road cause I knew it was getting bad.
    So what our my options here and what can the company do. Technically I'm not feeling like I'm currently in afib anymore but strength is a little weak, working on that. Basically I'm broke and neither need unemployment or go back to work. I figure I need at least another week.
    they can try to correct afib again in a month or so but I'm going insane sitting around the house. Trucking is my life period without I'm just a useless piece of meat lol
    anyhow do I have any options to get me back to work?

tscottme Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. smokey12

smokey12 Road Train Member

May 30, 2012
    Sounds like you are having ablations done to try and correct the rhythm? What's causing it? Have you had a stress test? Any blockages..we dont know enough to tell u

4. tow614

tow614 Road Train Member

Mar 18, 2013
    I am having the same issues that started a month after getting the Covid vaccine.
    From all the information my cardiologist and primary doctor has given me here are the steps to attempt to correct AFib.
    Medication
    Shocking it into rythm which works 20 % of the time
    Ovlation ( catheter ) which the cardiologist told me usually requires a second procedure in his experience.
    None of the procedures are guaranteed to get you back to normal and AFib can always return again.