Hello all Im a noob Class A-CDL trainee

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by OTRTruckStomper, Jul 1, 2018.

1. OTRTruckStomper

OTRTruckStomper Bobtail Member

Jul 1, 2018
    Hello everybody and soon to be fellow Truck Drivers.

My Story
    I,m 51 happily married"most the time LOL" with 2 great kids. was an Ironwork/welder for 12 years.
    6 years ago in 2012 I started my own nutrients resale business first 4+ years of business we did great future looked very shinny But past 2 years competition has me working for nothing most the time.

My business has me doing a lot of driving up and down I-25 and I-10 from Colorado to Florida in my ford dully with a 32foot enclosed trailer gone 2 to 3 weeks every month and barely breaking even past 13 months. So time to make a change. I love being on the road I take my Son with me sometimes and my wife other times and I just love it. So becoming a Truck driver seams like the logical choose. (Im going with Schneider paid school program) I have already Got my DOT physical and passed the Class-A CDL written"I have temp permit in hand" and passed 2 drug screens. I start school tomorrow 7-2-18 at USA trucking school in fountain Co. I feel I am more than capable to pass any test written or skill that they through at me but my work history is what IM concerned about.
    The first 4 years of my business I just ran as is no corporation papers. I did not get Inc. until 2014 and I have not filed TAXES for the business yet. But I do have bank statements with A tax ID# atached to it with the company name for past 16 months that the recruiter says they will take but after watching videos on youtube I feel i should not trust the recruiter?
    I ,m beginning to worry they will kick me out over this when i get to Schneiders Orientation Facility in salt lake city any advise would be nice.

No criminal record for past 24 years (bad boy in my mid 20.s) 1 felony(Fake id) couple misdemeanors no drug related