Hello from Bama! (ROLL TIDE!!!)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by Michaelg77, Jul 2, 2021.

1. Michaelg77

Michaelg77 Bobtail Member

Feb 5, 2017
    Florence, Al
    Greetings everyone. I recently reactivated my account. I have been trolling through these threads getting information and enjoying what everyone has to say. I am about to make a career change and if you haven’t guessed it by now, I’m going to get my CDL-A and go on the road with my wife. I have very little experience. I first got my CDL-A in 2007 after leaving the military through a company. I drove for them long enough to get my own tractor and out for the first leg of a run before my ex wife wasn’t supportive of the lifestyle. So I reluctantly turned my truck in (the correct way) and went back into restaurant management. I dropped my license back down to D class (terrible mistake btw). Now let’s fast forward 14 years and one spouse later. I currently drive a school bus for the city, but really want to be in a tractor again. I’m going to be getting my A class once again through a local school. I’m not to keen on the idea of being tied to a company for 15-24 months plus a financial obligation hanging over my head if I don’t stay. I am looking forward to picking everyone’s brains as I look for advise and hopefully one day, get to have mine picked. I will be continuing to research some companies and will more than likely ask for some advise. Thanks for reading. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Flat Earth Trucker

Flat Earth Trucker Road Train Member

Nov 19, 2018
    For the love of God, mom, apple pie, and the country you swore to defend, please steer clear of Western Express and US Express.

I believe Frozen Food Express has a location in Atlanta. FFE pays you while you train and won't saddle you with tuition fees.