Hello from Heather and Shannon

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by HeatherandShannon, Aug 8, 2013.

1. HeatherandShannon

HeatherandShannon Bobtail Member

Just wanted to introduce ourselves, I am Heather and my wife's name is Shannon (sitting here helping me type) we are in our mid 20's and are both community college graduates. We currently live in Colorado and are planning to attend CDL training in February, right now we are both working and saving our money to pay for training (don't like the idea of company paid programs) and to have some savings for when we start driving (stuff happens). I currently work as a water treatment plant operator and Shannon works as a house keeper. We are both burnt out with are current jobs and would love the chance to work and be together and see the country (team driving), after all life is an adventure right? We've both lurked around on this forum for awhile now (this place is very informative) and finally decided to join. We would love to meet others in the industry and any advice/feed back would be wonderful.

PackRatTDI Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. flood

flood Road Train Member

Dec 25, 2010
    welcome to the party

4. HeatherandShannon

Thank you for welcoming us.

5. ChemRecruiter

ChemRecruiter Bobtail Member

Apr 30, 2013
    Naperville, IL
    Hi Heather! I am a recruiter for a company in the water industry, so if driving doesn't work out for you, perhaps I can help you out. :) Of course, I hope all works out the way you want it to.

HeatherandShannon Thanks this.
  6. flood

flood Road Train Member

Dec 25, 2010