Hello, I need answers

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by RonSmithJr, Nov 30, 2017.

1. RonSmithJr

RonSmithJr Light Load Member

Nov 30, 2017
    I'm a new trucker that got around 3 month of experience and lost my job over very minor problem. I can't get hired by any company because of what werner put on DAC. I'm going to Florida in about 14 days and I'm going to try and look for a job in Florida even though I feel no hope. It's an awful shame how the trucking company do. What company's around Lakeland Florida or anywhere in Florida that don't look at DAC? What about good broker to drive for? I can't lease or buy a truck, that cost too much. I gotta get a trucking job, I'm in bad shape with my credit and bills. Everybody told me werner sucks but I took it all as just people talk but that turned out to be a big mistake. I did a lot of Google search for answers but all the postSo are many years old. I don't know what they do now a days. I need help getting back on the road, I'm a safe and good driver and hard worker.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. daf105paccar

daf105paccar Road Train Member

Apr 15, 2012
  4. pattyj

pattyj Road Train Member

Jul 19, 2008
    Sioux City,ia
    Might help if you can tell us what Werner put on your DAC and explain what happened.

5. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Florida Beauty Express probably will hire you. They're headquartered in Miami.
    TransAm
    USA Truck
    Vero Logistics
    Carolina Cargo

NightWind and RonSmithJr Thank this.
  6. Puppage

Puppage Road Train Member

Aug 2, 2012
    Connecticut
    I hope it all works out for you.

RonSmithJr Thanks this.
  7. RonSmithJr

Nov 30, 2017