Hep C and Driving

Discussion in 'Driver Health' started by Jefferyz, Jul 2, 2011.

1. Jefferyz

Jefferyz Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2008
    Minneapolis,MN
    Has anyone been on Hep C meds, like interferon and riboviran and and drove truck. Im a driver but have taken time off to treat my problem but may need to work one or two days a week. Just curious about any other drivers experiences while on the Hep C meds.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Bent Wrench

Bent Wrench Medium Load Member

Aug 11, 2009
    Cornholio, OR
    I don't believe those drugs are on the restricted list.

The one or two days a week may be an issue though.

4. halfgear

halfgear Light Load Member

Jan 6, 2010
    Rome
    i started my cure november 09 and finished last november. I had to stay home the first two weeks of the cure because of high fever but was able to work ever since. I was on 6 pills of ribavirin a day and one shot of interferone a week. The doctor said to stay home the day after the shot, and i did,didn't work on sunday all of last year,but after the first couple of months i could had worked everiday

5. Jefferyz

Jefferyz Bobtail Member

Mar 30, 2008
    Minneapolis,MN