How much .cpm does Schnieder pay rookie tankers

Discussion in 'Schneider' started by Jagzcrazy, Aug 18, 2017.

1. Jagzcrazy

Jagzcrazy Bobtail Member

May 4, 2017
    I graduated truck driving school in April. I'm currently running reefer @ .39cpm. I really like Schnieder as a company. I would like to join their tanker division. Schnieder is hush-hush on their pay scale. So I'm here to ask real ppl how much does schnieder really start 1st yr exp guys off in their tanker Division?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. scythe08

scythe08 Road Train Member

Mar 19, 2007
    Portland, Or
    Schneider isnt hush hush about their pay scale. Have you even talked to a recruiter? Your top pay will be different, based on the Terminal that your based out of, but within a few cents of each other and whether or not you choose to be regional or OTR.
    @19d is one of current resident SNI tanker guys.

4. silverspur

silverspur Road Train Member

Sep 26, 2012
    Try to get it in writing along with the name of the person that tells you how much you will be making. When I went to work there the lady sent me an email telling me the cents per mile and the dates the bonus would be paid to me.
    When I switched jobs within the company the terminal manager told me a higher rate than I ended up getting and I failed to get it i writing so he was able to get the best of me on that one.

Last edited: Aug 18, 2017
  5. Jagzcrazy

Jagzcrazy Bobtail Member

May 4, 2017
    I want to go regional out of Jacksonville, FL. I didn't talk to a recruiter yet because I've learned early that they are professional smoke blowers. I want real answers from real folks. Thank you for both of your responses

06driver and scythe08 Thank this.
  6. scythe08

scythe08 Road Train Member

Mar 19, 2007
    Portland, Or
    I didn't mean to sound snotty, I apologize.