I need HELP!!! I screwed up

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by 232trucker, Oct 2, 2013.

1. 232trucker

232trucker Light Load Member

Jul 19, 2012
    Queens, New York
    This Is What Happen... I Arrived At The Shipper Went Inside And Was Told The Place I Needed To Go Was Around The Corner. So i Turn Around In The Lot And Made A Right Turn To Leave i Had No Space And The Back Of The Trailer Bent The Entrance Sign. There Was No Damage To The Trailer Or The Sign I Bent The Post. i Am So upSet Because I Did Not Want To Stay With This Company... I Just Wanted A Year Experience That I Needed To Get This Local Job To Be Home With My Family.. This Is My First Incident Ever Touching Anything.. I Am A New Driver Only Been Driving 2 Months And I Had A Perfect Record... Even Though The Guy Said He Was Gonna Bolt The Sign Back Up. He Still Took A Copy Of My License And Registration Then I Left
    .. I Reported To The Safety Department So I Don't Know What's Gonna Happen.. Am I Screwed Do U Think I Have To Stay With This Starter Company Now.. Whould AnyBody Hire Me After A Year...

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Lepton1

Lepton1 Road Train Member

Nov 23, 2012
    Yukon, OK
    On the bright side, my trainer noted that he had a preventable in his first year, blowing a tire and rim on a curb making a right turn on a city street. Gave him points. Now he's been able to pull his points into negative territory by getting clean inspection in New Mexico and getting "cited" by an audit team that reviews company driver behavior in city traffic (he was referenced for having good following distance, both hands on the wheel, and checking his mirrors frequently).

One incident won't define your career. However, follow up with the safety department and find out what their report will be in your file. That's important. Maintain good communication with Safety.