I need help please, Unemployed

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by squeaky2073, Mar 21, 2022.

1. squeaky2073

squeaky2073 Bobtail Member

Mar 21, 2022
    I have been driving for about 3 years now and really need some help. I live in Staten Island, NY, and the last company I worked for was Ester Express Lines. Worst company I have ever seen. Equipment all broken. Mechanics always say "dude there's nothing wrong with it". Long story short their yard jokey drivers caused an accident in a yard when I arrived. Bobtailing slowly thru at about 5 mph one flew out of nowhere from behind a trailer, and made a 10 mph U-turn almost running into me because he didnt bother to check where he was going. Blamed me, I got fired. I have worked for 4 companies in the 3-4 years I have had a CDL. They all seem to lie to get you into the door then start ruining your life. I am unemployed at the moment, nobody seems to respond to my applications. Is it because I have too many things to list on an application where it asks your 10 year history? I also dont have a resume, I am very bad and dont know how to deal with those. Oh and I have one accident on my record from new york city but it doesnt list me at fault.

I am very depressed and need help. I am a us navy veteran with 3-4 years cdl experience and nobody will hire me. I have all endorsements, but leaving new york state doesnt transfer hazmat so I will not have that. I want a local job somewhere peaceful and quiet. I dont want to be here in new york city, would move almost anywhere just hoping to avoid the large cities if possible. Anybody know what I should do or am I screwed and should I just give up. Thank you for your time.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. skallagrime

skallagrime Road Train Member

Apr 10, 2012
    Indiana
  4. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient