I see a lot ads for frac work in Hobbs, NM.

Discussion in 'Oilfield Trucking Forum' started by Musashi, Mar 5, 2018.

1. Musashi

Musashi Light Load Member

Aug 18, 2017
    I see a lot of ads for frac work in Hobbs, NM.

What's the inside scoop?

Someone told me to stay away from Chalk Mountain... true or false?

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Big-plans_young-driver

Big-plans_young-driver Bobtail Member

Mar 6, 2018
    I haul sandboxs all over SE NM as a company driver I get paid 25% of all revenue the truck gets. As a driver I average 1k to 1.3k a week with some 2.5k weeks so I'm very satisfied with the pay. Even with that there is a lot of downtime I've only hit my 70 hours once in 4 months. And btw I'm a new driver just got my cal 2 weeks before coming to my current company. All in all lots of good work here. Bad lease roads is the main issue especially if your a o/o I wouldn't want to bring a expensive new truck out here

Musashi Thanks this.
  4. austinmike

austinmike Road Train Member

Jul 11, 2011
    Missouri
    Hoo boy those lease roads will jar your teef out lol

5. Big-plans_young-driver

Mar 6, 2018
    Yup I've seen many trucks out here with the grills strapped to the trailer or back of the trucks, most of the time I won't go over 5mph unless it has just been reworked and smoothed out, but that last for only a few days

6. Musashi

Aug 18, 2017
    Thanks for the reply. If you don't mind me asking, who do you work for? Have you heard of other good companies from other drivers?

7. Western flyer

Western flyer Road Train Member

Mar 13, 2014
    There are no good or bad frac sand companies.
    They either have enough work to keep you
    Busy or they don't.

Do you want a good company at 700 bucks a week
    Or a bad company at 1400 bucks a week.
    Find out who's trucks are moving and not sitting