international ac problem

Discussion in 'International Forum' started by IanG, Sep 26, 2015.

1. IanG

IanG Bobtail Member

Sep 26, 2015
    02' 9200i, all new ac system, worked great and now have lost electric power all way from the compressor to the relay behind glove box. All of the other relays and fuses have power and are working except for this one. Any suggestions on where this relay gets its power from or were to look for maybe a fuse link? SO MANY WIRES!!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Skate-Board

Skate-Board Road Train Member

Aug 9, 2014
    Merrimack, NH
    I'm not an expert but that TRI something switch on the firewall controls the power to the clutch on the compressor. The cap on top is a ##### to get on. Try turning on the AC then push down on the top where the switch is and see if it starts the compressor.

IanG Thanks this.
  4. IanG

IanG Bobtail Member

Sep 26, 2015
    Thank you, I will see if I can find this and give it a try!

5. Heavyd

Heavyd Road Train Member

Feb 4, 2009
    There are two relays that are involved in sending power to the a/c compressor. The first relay is called "A/C control relay" and sends power forward when the a/c switch is turned on in the dash. Power for this relay comes from breaker F1-B, 10 amp. After that the second relay is called "Air Condition". Power to this relay must go through the freeze switch or thermal switch first. In order to help you better, which relay are you specifically talking about?

6. IanG

IanG Bobtail Member

Sep 26, 2015
    The ac control relay and the breaker are working. The air condition relay is dead, no power to any of the wiring to this relay.

7. Heavyd

Heavyd Road Train Member

Feb 4, 2009