Is KLLM like this???

Discussion in 'KLLM' started by truckerdaddy24, Apr 16, 2010.

1. truckerdaddy24

truckerdaddy24 Road Train Member

Jan 24, 2010
    Avondale Az.
    Hey, I'm a rookie wanna BE!! I have not even been in a rig in 25 years and it belonged to my cousin and he thought it would be cool to take me around the block..

So on to my question, i sent in my application and got the "Release" forms sent in through fax, I have not heard back from them, I know I am 11-14 weeks out from my available date but do they just slide you to the bottom of the file till the time gets closer? I would like to have a few "Pre-Hires" in the works if I can before I go into start school. Thank You all for the great advise and direction. I really appreciate it and I'm sure others do to. TD

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. CHUNKY MONKEY

CHUNKY MONKEY Bobtail Member

Mar 15, 2010
    atlanta ga
    You dont want to be hired by kllm unless you are planning on being a lease operator.I just left them and found them to be takers they take everything away from the drivers they can.:biggrin_25512:

4. sookie

sookie Bobtail Member

Aug 28, 2009
    Memphis, TN
    You are wasting your time applying to companies before you finish CDL school! I'm a team driver and I came to KLLM right out of school. Right now the big push is to have 80% lease operators and 20% company drivers. My husband and I do not want to lease so we will see how things work out in next couple of months! We may be doing the same as Chunky Monkey (what a name)! Lol!
    In past I would say KLLM great co. But now not sure!

5. tribaltalon

tribaltalon Bobtail Member

Jul 17, 2009
    Central Texas